Saint Valentine

zaobpee_vv4-laura-ockel

@viazavier

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

I love this day and always have (even when I was single)! I love the pink and red and hearts and candy and just everything about it! It supposed to be a day about love and caring for others but so many people now are extremely negative about it. It’s kind of like you have to pick a side: to celebrate or to hate. And that’s fine, everyone is entitled to their opinions of course and I’m not one to hinder that at all.  The only thing I don’t like about it is that since there are so many people who hate on it, it makes people who love it seem almost as if they are gloating about being happy; which isn’t the way the world should work in my humble opinion. But what can ya do eh?!

I’m spending the day at work (because it’s a Tuesday). We’re having a healthy potluck Valentine’s lunch today. I made vegan chocolate peanut butter balls. I’d never made them before and it actually went fairly well! I used crunchy peanut butter, maple syrup, dairy free chocolate chips, brown cocoa rice crisps cereal, and wheat germ. They were super easy to make; just add ingredients together, roll into balls, refrigerate for an hour, melt chocolate chips, and roll the balls in the chocolate and refrigerate again and voila!

I’m spending the evening with my boyfriend tonight just hanging out and eating leftover pizza and that’s the only place I’d want to be!

How are you celebrating (or hating) today?

xoxo,
sacha

2 thoughts on “Saint Valentine

Leave a Reply

